Travel news powered by IATA Timatic

European Council recommendation on the temporary restriction on non-essential travel into the EU and the possible lifting of such restriction

01 July 2020 14:31:40 CET

 Effective 1 July 2020, European Union (EU) Member States should gradually lift the temporary restriction on non-essential travel to the EU for the residents of the following countries: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, Korea (Rep.), Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The Timatic team is closely monitoring the developments on this matter. As soon as the EU Member States communicate to us implementation of the new entry regulations, Timatic will be updated.

Latest Travel Document News