Latest Travel Document News

Influenza A(H1N1) Swine Flu –Travel regulations introduced by: Japan, China, Australia, France, India, Argentina, Turkey, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Sri Lanka and more…

29 May 2009

Amsterdam , 29 May 2009, 15:02 CET.

The WHO is not recommending travel restrictions related to the outbreak of the Influenza A(H1N1) virus. Today, international travel moves rapidly, with large numbers of individuals visiting various parts the world. Limiting travel and imposing travel restrictions would have very little effect on stopping the virus from spreading, but would be highly disruptive to the global community.

Despite this recommendation, some countries have introduced new immigration regulations relating to Influenza A(H1N1). To see how these restrictions effect you, click on the destination below. Any restrictions affecting you will be detailed in the results screen.

New Travel Restrictions

New Travel Requirements

New Import Restrictions